Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2020 Election. Brad Barber, Chair of the Nominating Committee, thanks the committee members for their time and diligent efforts in developing a strong slate of candidates for the 2020 election. The newly elected officers are:


Bob Parrino, University of Texas at Austin

Vice President Elect, Annual Meeting Program (2022, Atlanta)

Mara Faccio, Purdue University

Vice President, Financial Education

Jacqueline Garner, Georgia Institute of Technology

Academic Directors

Laura Field, University of Delaware 
Charles Hadlock, Michigan State University
Karin Thorburn, NHH Norwegian School of Economics 

Practitioner Directors

Ralph De Haas, EBRD
Jennifer Marietta-Westberg, Cornerstone Research
Simona Mola, Cornerstone Research